Search Site

Scafell Pike from Seathwaite: Private Guiding

Overall Experience
9 Review(s)
£140.00

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Hot Hot Hot! Review by Ramneak
Overall Experience
Great day out with Bill who was an awesome guide. The walk was a tough one as we completed it in over 28C heat! Bill did a great job of encouraging us the whole way. Leave no man behind! (Posted on 09/07/2018)
A big thank you to Paul Review by Nathalie
Overall Experience
We would like to thank you for the walk yesterday - we all enjoyed it - the route scenery was stunning and a big thank you to Paul who was an excellent guide - friendly very knowledgeable - we could not have done this hike without him -
The weather turned a bit on us and we got soaking wet but did not damper our spirits !!
We absolutely loved our day - the children absolutely love the experience -
Thank you (Posted on 02/06/2017)
Excellent guided walk - recommended experience for all Review by Wakeford Tribe
Overall Experience
We had an amazing day. Neil our guide was experienced and handled our group perfectly (ranging from mid fifties to 12 years plus a Springer Spaniel!). We went on the Scafell walk from Seathwaite via the corridor route. Perfect weather (just for once!). We are experienced hikers but using a guide took a lot of pressure off us on what we knew would be a challenging day for our group. I would recommend to anyone. Handy having someone who can identify all the peaks in view too! Thank you from the Wakeford Tribe including Holly (Posted on 01/06/2017)
Scafell Pike Review by laura
Overall Experience
Big thanks to Andrew who not only waited paitently for 45 minutes whilst we took a detour (by accident) in the car on the way there but also superbly guided us up to the top of Scafell Pike and safely back down. We were unlucky with the weather - thick cloud at the top - so no spectacular view to experience. But we achieved the climb up and back to the carpark - all slightly worn and weathered from the epic walk. I would certainly recommend this company to anyone wanting to do this walk and I would certainly recommend our guide Andrew. Thank you very much for making the day fun for all! Laura (Posted on 14/04/2017)
Scafell Pike with Ross Review by Steve Rhodes
Overall Experience
We walked up Scafell Pike with Ross (don't recall his surnme - tall lad originally from Essex) - we were a group of 3 adults and 3 kids (aged 13 to 11) and he did a great job of taking us up the mountain safely, answering our (probably) silly & naive questions and humoured the kids well. It was a great day and I always felt safe with Ross which for a novice is important when you have kids in tow. He told us stories, pointed out things (like Sellafield way in the distance) and allowed us to do what we wanted to do. I would happily have Ross guide me again and I am so glad I paid for a guide as it made the day. (Posted on 30/10/2016)
Scafell Pike Review by Debbie
Overall Experience
We had a wonderful time, Ross was superb, he was very knowledgeable, professional and an excellent guide. We did not manage to reach the pike but Ross quickly re arranged a new route for us which worked really well.
Thank you Ross excellent walk cant thank you enough
Kind regards
debbie (Posted on 28/09/2016)
Excellent day from Seathwaite Review by Jonathan
Overall Experience
At very short notice the lake district walker team organised a private guide for the Seathwaite route to Scafell Pike including Lingmell and Great End. Claire our guide was excellent and my son George also benefited from some free Geography tutoring en route! A great day out and a highly recommended route - much more interesting than the slog up from Wasdale in my opinion. (Posted on 30/10/2015)
Scafell Pike Review by Rob
Overall Experience
FYI Peter was a very good guide, he took us up a great (scenic) route to the top, we got very lucky with the weather and had some excellent views.
Many thanks again for arranging, we had a (unexpected) great day on Scafell Pike (Posted on 08/08/2015)
Thank You Review by Emma
Overall Experience
Hi John,

I just wanted to thank you, and your guides, Rick and Hugh, for an amazing day on Saturday. The guides were perfect, the route was amazing and the kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

The weather was on our side, the views were spectacular, we all had a fabulous day. The kids enjoyed the climbing sections and were up front all the way. They didn't moan once and I think they enjoyed it so much as the route was varied, so thank you.

In fact they are keen (as are we!) to do another. Would you have any suggestions? (Posted on 03/08/2015)

9 Item(s)

per page
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register