Search Site

Scafell Pike from Seathwaite

Overall Experience
79 Review(s)
£25.00

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 79 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
A big thank you Review by Matt Smith
Overall Experience
A big thank you to Jess for leading our walk to Scafell Pike from Seathwaite.

Had a great mixed group. She showed interest in all of us and we all had a great chat with a walk thrown in.

Made sure we all kept together and all got to the top even though mixed abilities. Everyone was as happy for others to get there as they were for themselves as got us to bond together.

Extremely hot day and not sure we would have got up or down without her as couple of dodgy sections, especially on the corridor where she made sure we all got down safely.

Special thanks for bringing jelly babies (Posted on 04/07/2019)
Great day on the mountain Review by Jo
Overall Experience
Thoroughly enjoyed the Scafell Pike from Seathwaite walk on 10th November. The group and the guide, Tom, were lovely. The walk was varied and challenging in places but I loved it. Even the awful wet weather on the way down couldn't spoil the day. I would highly recommend this walk and the company. I will definitely be booking another guided walk in the future. (Posted on 11/11/2018)
Scafell Pike on Saturday 27/10 Review by Catherine Penn/David Penn
Overall Experience
Really enjoyed the walk up Scafell Pike on Saturday 27/10. Weather was brilliant but what made it an even more enjoyable experience was Paul our guide. He was patient and encouraging through the toughest parts of the walk. Would highly recommend (Posted on 28/10/2018)
Scafell Pike from Seathwaite Review by Aidan
Overall Experience
Did Scafell Pike on Sat 13th Oct just as Storm Callum hit. Guide was Paul who was fantastic. Despite the treacherous conditions he took care to make sure we were safe in what was a testing hike in the rain and wind. I suffered leg cramp on final leg to summit and then on way back down (possibly due to dehydration) but Paul was very patient and understanding. Great feeling to reach the summit. Thank you so much Paul. Very highly recommended!!

All the best

Aidan (Posted on 15/10/2018)
Scafell Pike Review by Karen
Overall Experience
Just to say I had a lovely day yesterday on Scafell Pike. Lovely walk with excellent views. Hannah who took us most of the way was very supportive always watching over her shoulder. It was good having two leaders so the group could split in two depending on their pace. The walk was challenging but really enjoyable day. (Posted on 30/08/2018)
Scafell pike Review by Angela
Overall Experience
Brilliant days walking. Very wet and windy...no views but still enjoyed the day. Good challenge. Thanks to Simon and Paul our guides for the day. (Posted on 16/08/2018)
Scarfell Pike from Seathwaite Review by Colin
Overall Experience
Hi

I'll like to say a big thank you to Rachel, for guiding me up Scarfell Pike from Seathwaite on 4th August. Glad and please to say and Rachel and the rest of the group, decide to the summit of Broad Crag and Great End.

An enjoyable and challenging walk with spectacular views throughout the walk.

My second walk with Lake District Walkers, and can highly recommend

Thank You
Colin Moran 4/8/18 (Posted on 05/08/2018)
Scafell Pike walk Review by Sara
Overall Experience
massive thank you to Neil and Coralie for Wednesday’s Scafell Pike walk. Amazing views and wonderful company.
Hope to walk with you again soon (Posted on 13/07/2018)
Did Scafell Pike from Seathwaite Review by Simon Wallis
Overall Experience
Did Scafell Pike from Seathwaite on Saturday (30th June). The weather was great and Rachel did a fantastic job guiding the whole group up to the summit (she even gave us the added extras of topping Lingmell and Broad Crag). Great day and would thoroughly recommend it. (Posted on 03/07/2018)
What a great day Review by Suzanne Howell
Overall Experience
What a great day, great walk and great guide. Alex was our leader full of great knowledge and advice on what started as a tricky walk in the rain and mist. He kept us all going and laughing all the way and even managed to book the sun for us when we hit the summit.The walk down with the views was spectacular something I will always remember and treasure. (Posted on 23/06/2018)

Items 1 to 10 of 79 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register