Search Site

Testimonials

Profile image
My husband and I recently visited Ambleside and were fortunate to join a free Mountain Warehouse walk up Loughrigg. As novice walkers this offered a great start to walking. The guide was fabulous and very knowledgeable. The view of the lake was beautiful. These free guided walks really should be advertised wider. Dawn Jennings
Rating
Placed on 16 August 2017
Profile image
Hi John. Thank you for a excellent day of navigation on Sunday August 13th. Colin and i really enjoyed it! We both learned so many new skills. The course was absolutely perfect with weather to match. Great group of people helped us to enjoy the day further. Will definitely be booing the advance navigation next. Many thanks once again for a informative and enjoyable day. Phil Phillip Sampson
Rating
Placed on 15 August 2017
Profile image
Really enjoyed my second outing with this company completing Helvellyn via striding edge and swiral edge with Catstye Cam as well. Another glorious day weather wise that certainly helped the enjoyment/views. Must admit I enjoyed John's informative knowledge on other walk as our guide on this one was much quieter but no less supportive. Would recommend to friends. Andrea Illsley
Rating
Placed on 15 August 2017
Profile image
Joined John and 2 others on my first ascent of Blencathra and sharp edge. Brilliant day, good company and superb weather. After a steep ascent we scrambled up Hall's fell ridge to summit which was a good warm up for sharp edge after lunch. Loved the challenge with John providing excellent tips on route choice plus constantly updating us on the stunning views as they emerged. A pleasant easy descent back to our starting point. Have booked for Hellvelyn and striding edge and can't wait. Would definitely recommend. Andrea Illsley
Rating
Placed on 11 August 2017
Profile image
Hi, I went up Blencathra on Wednesday 2nd Aug with Peter & a lovely lady called Jerry. We may not have got to Sharp Edge due to the grotty weather, what we did do was Halls Fell & the summit. Please pass on my sincere thanks to Peter, it was a challenging & slightly nerve racking day, he made it an amazing experience & made me feel completely at ease all times. Thank you so much for ticking off one on my bucket list & I will be back to do it again in the sunshine. Take care, Allanna Allanna Lakin
Rating
Placed on 9 August 2017
Profile image
Hi John, I'd just like to say a massive thanks to Neil my guide on Monday 31st July. The young man with us was not able to get onto the ridge of Catbells due to his disability. Neils patience & expertise on getting Johnny as far as we did & back down was astounding!! His local knowledge & history knowledge was something that Johnny very much enjoyed as well as our walk around Derwentwater. See you all soon. Jane Jane Hall
Rating
Placed on 2 August 2017
Profile image
Great guided walk up Blencathra. Thanks John. Really informative about not just the routes. But all the local views, wildlife etc that we would have totally missed out on if we'd just tried it ourselves. CS
Rating
Placed on 2 August 2017
Profile image
Hi John, home now after our few days in the Lakes. I just wanted to let you know how much we all enjoyed our day with you on the navigation course. You pitched it perfectly giving us lots of opportunity to practice. We all learnt lots and Chorley and Kinley loved it, as did Paul - so a great result. Thanks so much. Shame the weather wasn’t great for your day off this week. Hope to see you again, winter course maybe. Thanks again John best wishes Gail Gail
Rating
Placed on 28 July 2017
Profile image
I recently went on the Pillar and the High-Level route walk, taking in Pillar, Steeple, Red Pike, Scoat Fell and Yewbarrow. This is a fantastic walk with fantastic views all round. Unfortunately the weather on the day wasn't good but it didn't spoil the outing. It is a challenging walk and a long day out but offers just about everything that Fell walking is all about, I thoroughly recommend it. Terence Kelly
Rating
Placed on 26 July 2017
Profile image
I would like to pass on my thanks for such a memorable weekend My first visit to The Lake District and thanks to Neil one to be cherished. Neil made the weekend with his expertise and patience as well as lots of local knowledge. I will definitely be back Many thanks and kind regards Annette Annette
Rating
Placed on 24 July 2017