Search Site

Testimonials

Profile image
Jonny was great company and a big help getting us safely up and down Ben Nevis. We would highly recommend him for other tours. Thank you! David and Laura David Burfoot
Rating
Placed on 16 November 2019
Profile image
Brilliant day weather was superb. Fantastic views all day. Neil was an excellent guide. Will definitely book some more walks in the future. PETER Bloor
Rating
Placed on 1 November 2019
Profile image
We wanted to give our three daughters, the love our family has had for the Lakes over the years and their guided walk to the top of Helvellyn along Striding Edge certainly did. It was their first major Fell and it was a very very memorable day for them. This was largely down to Neil who guided a wonderful walk. So a huge thank you to him and the Lake District Walker for looking after our daughters so well from start to finish. You couldn't wish for anyone better than Neil to give them a real classic mountain walk. Christopher H
Rating
Placed on 1 November 2019
Profile image
Excellent weekend walking from Ambleside. We were very well looked after by our guide Neal and he ensured our safety throughout. Will be booking again. Alison Kinsella
Rating
Placed on 23 October 2019
Profile image
Completed the Yorkshire 3 Peaks on 7 September in a little over 10 hours, although both physically and mentally challenging, this personally would not have been achieved without the superb guidance received from our guide Robert. Highly recommended experience and made for an enjoyable day for our group size of 6. Keep up the good work Team! Melissa Thomson Melissa
Rating
Placed on 8 October 2019
Profile image
Very informative and supportive. John had excellent interpersonal skills, inspiring confidence whilst ensuring the team met the standards over, at times, difficult terrain. Lynda Lancaster
Rating
Placed on 25 September 2019
Profile image
Had a great day ghyll scrambling with John. Was fun, thrilling and was taught interesting facts about the local area! Would highly recommend. Charlotte Fabi
Rating
Placed on 18 September 2019
Profile image
7 Sep 19 - 10 Peaks Challenge. Absolute perfect conditions for the challenge. Neil the guide was extremely friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgeable making the tough walk very interesting. The views were awesome too. Highly recommended and we will definately be back. Thank you. Phil Whyte
Rating
Placed on 10 September 2019
Profile image
The Buttermere Horseshoe is a strenuous walk over 10 hours! Robbie our guide was excellent being knowledgeable of the walk and identifying all the mountains on the horizon whilst keeping us on time - not an easy task! I bagged my Wainwrights. My thanks to Robbie Bernard
Rating
Placed on 9 September 2019
Profile image
Completed the borrowdale 10 yesterday in amazing weather. It’s a tough walk, with plenty of steep ascents & tricky descents & scrambling over rough ground & boulders at times. But the views were amazing, the group very friendly & our guide Neil very knowledgeable, calm & patient. It’s quite an achievement but don’t underestimate it! Susan Simpson
Rating
Placed on 8 September 2019