Search Site

Testimonials

Profile image
Beginners Course 11/11/18. Neil was excellent in what turned out to be really wet conditions. Patient and providing very clear instructions, we all benefitted from his extensive knowledge. I've managed to "get by" with map & compass over many years, but now feel far more confident in applying the skills more accurately. Would really recommend this to anyone who enjoys walking the fells. Great day, thank you. Myles Carroll
Rating
Placed on 14 November 2018
Profile image
Really enjoyed the walk up Scafell Pike on Saturday 27/10. Weather was brilliant but what made it an even more enjoyable experience was Paul our guide. He was patient and encouraging through the toughest parts of the walk. Would highly recomend Catherine Penn/David Penn
Rating
Placed on 27 October 2018
Profile image
Fantastic afternoon at Stickle Ghyll. Neil was a superb guide and put us all at ease. We were a family of four with a 12yr old and a 10yr old and were the only ones booked on, so had Neil all to ourselves. The facilities at the meeting point were perfect, and easy to park and get changed. Our 10 year old was a bit reticent on the pool plunges, due to the water being so cold, but after some gentle encouragement from Neil, she embraced the challenge and threw herself in. Would highly recommend this to anyone. Such an enjoyable activity, and a change from the standard walking trails. N Cunningham
Rating
Placed on 25 October 2018
Profile image
Neil was our very patient instructor on Sunday 21st October for beginners Orienteering course - what a useful day spent learning how to read maps, use a compass and understand how to navigate our way around whilst out on the fells - although a lot to take in we feel a lot more confident finding our way around without getting lost! Neil gave us lots of tips and helpful advice and we would recommend this to beginners or anyone new to hiking/walking. A thoroughly enjoyable day thank you Neil Rod & Janice Palmer Janice Palmer
Rating
Placed on 23 October 2018
Profile image
Innes was our guide in the Langdale Pikes walk on 15 September. An intuitive guide, committed to ensuring our 25th Anniversary Walk was the best it could be. Very grateful for the lovely memories- thank you Innes - you were 11-10. No hesitation in recommending Innes. Howard McCain
Rating
Placed on 16 September 2018
Profile image
Beginners navigation course on Sunday 9th September was really good. Our guide Neil was very patient with us novices and I’m looking forward to getting out in the mountains with a map and a compass! Lesley Oakenfold
Rating
Placed on 10 September 2018
Profile image
Did the Coast to Coast with Neil Davies as our guide/allrounder!! with a group of 9 all aussies and his attention to all of us was awesome he went above and beyond and we all strolled into Robin Hoods Bay happy and elated we had completed the walk all THANKS to Neil Marion Hovey
Rating
Placed on 31 August 2018
Profile image
hi did the 3 Peaks with my wife last sunday - our guide Phil - who took the slow group was absolutely brilliant - what a fantastic person- took so much care - and had a laugh too. many thanks Stephen stephen ward
Rating
Placed on 28 August 2018
Profile image
Just completed the Coast to Coast with Neil which was a wonderful experience. There were 9 Ozzie’s in our group and Neil handled the diverse group extremely well and dealt with issues far beyond his job description, with us all finally arriving into Robin Hoods Bay as planned. Thank you Neil, your patience and determination to keep us all going was priceless. Annette Taylor
Rating
Placed on 28 August 2018
Profile image
Hi what a great walk today .Shame about the weather. Bill was brilliant kept us all going and safe perfect guide Simon O’Donnell
Rating
Placed on 26 August 2018