Search Site

Testimonials

Profile image
Had a great day ghyll scrambling with John. Was fun, thrilling and was taught interesting facts about the local area! Would highly recommend. Charlotte Fabi
Rating
Placed on 18 September 2019
Profile image
7 Sep 19 - 10 Peaks Challenge. Absolute perfect conditions for the challenge. Neil the guide was extremely friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgeable making the tough walk very interesting. The views were awesome too. Highly recommended and we will definately be back. Thank you. Phil Whyte
Rating
Placed on 10 September 2019
Profile image
The Buttermere Horseshoe is a strenuous walk over 10 hours! Robbie our guide was excellent being knowledgeable of the walk and identifying all the mountains on the horizon whilst keeping us on time - not an easy task! I bagged my Wainwrights. My thanks to Robbie Bernard
Rating
Placed on 9 September 2019
Profile image
Completed the borrowdale 10 yesterday in amazing weather. It’s a tough walk, with plenty of steep ascents & tricky descents & scrambling over rough ground & boulders at times. But the views were amazing, the group very friendly & our guide Neil very knowledgeable, calm & patient. It’s quite an achievement but don’t underestimate it! Susan Simpson
Rating
Placed on 8 September 2019
Profile image
Robert was a great guide, easy to walk with, and we managed to complete all three peaks in just over ten hours! Would really recommend, our group size was just six, we started at 8am at the car park in Horton and got back before sundown. It was a fantastic day! Kate Griffiths
Rating
Placed on 8 September 2019
Profile image
As a novice we recently undertook the beginners navigation course. We had a good day learning how to use a compass, map reading and make use of the sights around us. It was a fun and mentally challenging day as i struggle with differentiating my left from my right! Paul, our guide was incredibly patient with me as I seem to have my own particular logic in understanding the natural landscape and points of a compass! I would recommend this to anyone who wants to feel more confident when out for a walk or thinking of going on the fells. We put our new found skills into use throughout the rest of the week in the Lakes and we didn't get lost once! SARAH MANUEL
Rating
Placed on 31 August 2019
Profile image
Guide Harry took us up Blencathra via Halls Fell ridge, to give us a taste of scrambling, and then once at the top we took on Sharps Edge. Harry was a great guide and had a calm presence that gave us the confidence to tackle Sharps Edge. Great day and he even turned up early, at our request, as we arrived earlier than expected. Very easy going and overall very easy to organise. I shall definitely use these guys again! Robert
Rating
Placed on 27 August 2019
Profile image
Thankyou Neville for taking us around the 3 peaks of Yorkshire. You were such a supportive guide. We had an amazing time Sarah Danvers
Rating
Placed on 18 August 2019
Profile image
Thank you so much to Jason our guide on our recent Yorkshire 3 Peaks. What a fantastic guy. Really supportive and helpful. Couldn't have done it without him or asked for a nicer guide. Highly recommend. Kirstie Viner
Rating
Placed on 16 August 2019
Profile image
Another wonderful day on Pillar with LDW. Thanks Neil, always a pleasure to have you as our guide. Peter
Rating
Placed on 13 August 2019