Search Site

Testimonials

Profile image
What an amazing day. Helvellyn via striding edge and back down swirral edge. Neil was our guide for our group of five. Absolutely brilliant. The weather wasn’t great at times so we got the full Helvellyn experience but he was quietly in control at all times. If you are even slightly thinking about doing this day just do it! You won’t regret it! Sarah Maddison
Rating
Placed on 2 August 2020
Profile image
A weekend of walking in the Braithwaite and Newlands area. Have been several times with LDW so knew I'd get a good service. 3 of us on the Copeland walk Saturday and despite hailstones and rain we got clear moments . Our guide, Miles gave us lots of snippets of information along the way and we ended in the pub so a result! Sunday was just me and Paul who is an expert guide. At times, the wind almost knocked me over and Paul checked and re-checked I was OK it was all added to the amazing views and breathtaking walks. Approximately 30k in the bag overall! Linda
Rating
Placed on 16 March 2020
Profile image
Just spent 2 amazing days walking with the lake district walker. With the help of the fantastic guide, Neil, I completed 2 spectacular walks, the Fairfield Horseshoe and Scafell Pike from Seathwaite. Neil was extremely skilled, knowledgeable and friendly which made the walks even more interesting, fun and safe. I would highly recommend walking with the lake district walker and I will definitely be booking on again soon!! Lydia Mullen
Rating
Placed on 6 February 2020
Profile image
After many years of visiting the Lake District and various climbing trips I finally took the plunge and with the expert guidance of Neil and the company of three group members climbed Helvellyn via Striding Edge And Swirral Edge on a wet and very windy day in October. A great experience which was made totally uncomplicated and enjoyable by the advice, knowledge and patience of our guide. Not only was a long held ambition to tackle Striding Edge fulfilled, but I also managed to tick off three Wainwrights and add 1000 metres to my Everest Anywhere challenge. I am already looking at next year's programme of guided walks to add to my 2020 target. Philip Richardson
Rating
Placed on 7 December 2019
Profile image
We had 2 great days out walking with John. He is always great company and a fount of knowledge of all things Lakes! The second day over Langdale Pikes was especially enjoyable - can't wait ti be back for more! Daniel Willmore
Rating
Placed on 25 November 2019
Profile image
Jonny was great company and a big help getting us safely up and down Ben Nevis. We would highly recommend him for other tours. Thank you! David and Laura David Burfoot
Rating
Placed on 16 November 2019
Profile image
Brilliant day weather was superb. Fantastic views all day. Neil was an excellent guide. Will definitely book some more walks in the future. PETER Bloor
Rating
Placed on 1 November 2019
Profile image
We wanted to give our three daughters, the love our family has had for the Lakes over the years and their guided walk to the top of Helvellyn along Striding Edge certainly did. It was their first major Fell and it was a very very memorable day for them. This was largely down to Neil who guided a wonderful walk. So a huge thank you to him and the Lake District Walker for looking after our daughters so well from start to finish. You couldn't wish for anyone better than Neil to give them a real classic mountain walk. Christopher H
Rating
Placed on 1 November 2019
Profile image
Excellent weekend walking from Ambleside. We were very well looked after by our guide Neal and he ensured our safety throughout. Will be booking again. Alison Kinsella
Rating
Placed on 23 October 2019
Profile image
Completed the Yorkshire 3 Peaks on 7 September in a little over 10 hours, although both physically and mentally challenging, this personally would not have been achieved without the superb guidance received from our guide Robert. Highly recommended experience and made for an enjoyable day for our group size of 6. Keep up the good work Team! Melissa Thomson Melissa
Rating
Placed on 8 October 2019