Search Site

Testimonials

Profile image
Had a great walk up to the top 21 June with small group led by Rachel, she is a great group leader always cheerful! Dusty Hoff
Find us on Facebook
Rating
Placed on 24 June 2017
Profile image
I went up Scafell Pike from Seathwaite on 21 June 2017. Rachel, our guide, told us the route we were to take and was very informative about the various fells/views en route and we had plenty of breaks throughout.Thankfully the weather was clear on the day and the views from the summit of Scafell were fantastic. Rachel advised us when we needed to be extra careful, such as when scrambling over rocks etc and I was grateful for her advice. I would recommend this to anyone who is not confident in attempting such a walk without a guide and you don't have to be superfit to attempt it. The whole walk was an unforgettable experience. Mark Dooley
Rating
Placed on 23 June 2017
Profile image
Hiked up Scafell Pike on the 13th and what an amazing experience it was! Our guide, Joe was brilliant! So knowledgeable & professional. Certainly a memorable experience! Glad we chose the Lake District Walker :) Highly recommended. Vanessa Naidu
Rating
Placed on 21 June 2017
Profile image
'STRIDING EDGE & HELVELLYN' with the lovely Rachel! Thank you so much for an amazing adventure packed day and for kindly helping us get to and from the meeting point and hotel. We were feeling apprehensive and nervous about the Striding Edge part of the hike, but Rachel was so reassuring, calm and supportive, we felt very safe with Rachel and thoroughly enjoyed every part of the ridge and scramble! We loved the group company, it was like walking with old friends. Thank you again and we will definitely book another hike with the Lake District Walker when we return! Highly recommend! Samantha Taylor
Rating
Placed on 17 June 2017
Profile image
‘Neil and Rachel were fantastic during our monster 13.5 hour, 20 peak charity walk. From the moment we met at 6am to the point they got us across the finish line they expertly managed our eager front-runners and at the same time bolstered our tired stragglers at the back. They were full of local knowledge and inspired huge confidence as well as offering great value for money. Don’t hesitate to hire these experts.’ Nick Simpson. Nick Simpson
Rating
Placed on 12 June 2017
Profile image
Did the snowdon crib-goch walk 3/6/17 with Simon,really enjoyed it,weather was a mixture of good and Bad but mostly good,Simon was really helpful and really mixed with the group(5 on time and 2 really late but Simon did his best for the missing 2 but they didn't appear)he was giving tips and advice all along and kept the group together,myself and the wife(Jane) are doing scarfel pike next Saturday with them,hopefully it will be just as entertaining graham allman
Rating
Placed on 5 June 2017
Profile image
Climbed Scafell Pike today with my daughter and a lovely group of lady hikers, including our fabulous guide Rachel. We had a wonderful day and Rachel expertly guided us all up and down, with much knowledge, confidence and care (including encouraging me over the most challenging parts of the climb). I cannot believe what great value this guided day was! Worth absolutely every penny and so glad we found The Lake District Walker. We'll be back. Thanks for a truly brilliant day Rachel and fellow walkers! mary dalby
Rating
Placed on 3 June 2017
Profile image
We would like to thank you for the walk yesterday - we all enjoyed it - the route scenery was stunning and a big thank you to Paul who was an excellent guide - friendly very knowledgeable - we could not have done this hike without him - The weather turned a bit on us and we got soaking wet but did not damper our spirits !! We absolutely loved our day - the children absolutely love the experience - Thank you Nathalie
Rating
Placed on 2 June 2017
Profile image
Dear John and Neil, Thank you so much for the best walking holiday! I loved every minute, i'm still capitalising from the experience. Fairfield Horseshoe, Pike O'Blisco & Cold Pike and Helvellyn & Striding Edge. Three days of great walking. Your combined 'knowledge' of the mountains made the experience extra special. I will be re-booking in the future. Thank you! Jane Lilleyman
Find us on Facebook
Rating
Placed on 31 May 2017
Profile image
A huge thank you to John our extremely knowledgeable, patient and friendly guide that took us on our walk from Seathwaite oop yonder hills to the summit of Scarfell Pike and back again safe and sound on Saturday. We throughly enjoyed the walk of our lives! John constantly give us snippets of local info that was informative and very interesting. We definitely would of struggled to complete that walk without our expert guide leading the way. We recommend The Lakeland walker guided walks highly and hope to return again and partake in another climb in the future, hopefully with John at the helm. Again many thanks. David & Hana David Nieuwenhoff
Rating
Placed on 29 May 2017