Search Site

Testimonials

Profile image
Alex was our guide for the yorkshire 3 peaks walk on saturday 13 of july this year great job in keeping us motivated and getting us to the finish with a great group on the day thanks for making it a fantastic experience cant wait to do the next challenge with you guys thanks again jon xxx Jon edmondson
Rating
Placed on 15 July 2019
Profile image
Really enjoyed our first walk up Helm Crag and Steel Fell on Saturday 30th June. Thanks to our guide TJ who was very knowledgeable and good company. Will definitely be trying another one. Tracey Hayes
Rating
Placed on 3 July 2019
Profile image
A big thank you to Jess for leading our walk to Scafell Pike from Seathwaite. Had a great mixed group. She showed interest in all of us and we all had a great chat with a walk thrown in. Made sure we all kept together and all got to the top even though mixed abilities. Everyone was as happy for others to get there as they were for themselves as got us to bond together. Extremely hot day and not sure we would have got up or down without her as couple of dodgy sections, especially on the corridor where she made sure we all got down safely. Special thanks for bringing jelly babies Matt Smith
Rating
Placed on 1 July 2019
Profile image
Had the most amazing experience on the Scafell pike walk yesterday with John and my fellow walkers plus Libby the gorgeous Labrador.It was probably the hardest thing I have ever done.....no it was the hardest thing I have ever done! But wow the pride and sense of achievement will last a long long time. John was marvellous ,sympathetic to the needs and abilities of all the party and very knowledgable about all things Lake District.Thanks again Steve Fryer
Find us on Facebook
Rating
Placed on 28 June 2019
Profile image
Our group of 4 had a lovely walk up Scafell Pike from Wasdale and back down via Lingmell. We would have come back the way we had came but our guide took us back via a different route (Lingmell) which offered additional and as stunning views over Derwent Water, the surrounding valleys and Wast Water. Our guide Robert was really friendly and very easy company and his dog Otto who he brought along was very entertaining and lovely to have with us also. Robert was full of interesting knowledge about the area and many others areas too which made it really interesting to boot. Thanks so much for a great day. The weather luckily for us was perfect too, not to warm and lots of sunshine we could see for miles at the top. Katie Barnes
Rating
Placed on 25 June 2019
Profile image
Just a small message to say how much I enjoyed my Ben Nevis by the CMD Arete hike yesterday ,both guides being very knowledgeable on all questions that were asked, felt very safe and that they had everything under control at all times, would highly recommend you guys giving you 10/10, John Mackay John Mackay
Find us on Facebook , Twitter
Rating
Placed on 23 June 2019
Profile image
I joined a walk of Helvellyn via striding edge with a small group in June. It was such a fantastic walk - I grew up in the area and have done a fair amount of walking in the lakes but by far this is the best I’ve ever done. Incredible views in all directions and I enjoyed the slightly technical requirement of going over striding edge, felt like a proper adventure! Our lead Paul was very knowledgeable and it was lovely to hear historical insights about parts of the landscape we walked through. Highly recommend. Nicola Brown
Rating
Placed on 19 June 2019
Profile image
A big thank you to our guides Rob and Tom for an amazing day climbing Helvellyn/Catsty Cam on 15th June 2019. Weather going up and along Striding edge was horrendous, wind, rain, mist and fog. But both Rob and Tom were patient and full of support especially when our group of 12 had split into 4 smaller groups. Rob stayed with the slower group and Tom went ahead with the faster group. Cant recommend enough TLDW and Tom/Rob. The whole process from booking to competition on the day was efficient and very professional. Thank you. Modasar Ahmed
Rating
Placed on 17 June 2019
Profile image
Thank you Neil for a wonderful day of guiding us over crinkle crags in difficult weather conditions . 50 miles per hour winds but no rain thankfully . We had a wonderful day climbing and scrambling - and it was great to hear your wonderful stories and experience of the local area . Thanks for a great day andrea and Godfrey x Andrea Hunt
Rating
Placed on 11 June 2019
Profile image
Thank you to our guide, Ricky for a fantastic day on Helvellyn, taking in Striding Edge, Wirral Edge and Cats Eye Cam. I felt at ease, took in the amazing views and thoroughly enjoyed my scrambling experience, under the watchful eye of Ricky. There was no pressure to scramble and other options were provided, but I am so glad I did! Many thanks Ricky. Gail Jackson
Rating
Placed on 11 June 2019