Search Site

Testimonials

Profile image
My son and I were part of a small group (just 3) to be taken up to Scafell Pike from Seathwaite by Rachel. We were very lucky to have very good weather - cold but clear. The trek was harder than I expected (I may have chickened out if I'd have known) but Rachel was calm and encouraging so we completed the walk in the expected time. Very glad we did not attempt this without a guide - some places would have been tricky and there are points at which it's not easy to see the route. Very proud of ourselves for having done this challenge and would use The Lake District Walker again. Next trip - Helvellyn via Striding Edge! Sharon Aitken
Rating
Placed on 28 April 2017
Profile image
Have walked in Lakes and elsewhere quite extensively - always with social based walking groups . For Loweswater this week - first time with a registered walking company . Very impressed with our guide ( one of your ' Johns ) who despite this not being one of his regular walks was just so well prepared - professional and aware of changing wind / weather conditions throughout the day and totally considerate of our just three in todays group - In a word 'Excellent ' Total confidence so >>> Will now consider an occasional solo away day up to Lakes to walk with a'Lake Disatrict Walker ' Mike J Harrogate Michaell (Mike) Jones
Rating
Placed on 27 April 2017
Profile image
Many thanks to your company and Rachel the course leader, for the basic navigation training day, just before Easter. A superb day, with great weather, good company and a skilled course leader; who took my knowledge of map reading and compass usage from 0 to capable in just a few hours. . Not to mention the unexpected inclusion of my first Wainwright! A fab course, for great value, which has left me with the skills I need to go wandering by myself in the great yonder....;;0). Thank you. Kelly Eaton
Rating
Placed on 18 April 2017
Profile image
Big thanks to Andrew who not only waited paitently for 45 minutes whilst we took a detour (by accident) in the car on the way there but also superbly guided us up to the top of Scafell Pike and safely back down. We were unlucky with the weather - thick cloud at the top - so no spectacular view to experience. But we achieved the climb up and back to the carpark - all slightly worn and weathered from the epic walk. I would certainly recommend this company to anyone wanting to do this walk and I would certainly recommend our guide Andrew. Thank you very much for making the day fun for all! Laura laura
Rating
Placed on 13 April 2017
Profile image
Thank you Rachel for leading a wonderful sunny climb up Scafell yesterday. You were an excellent guide for our group. The scenery, company and sunshine made it a perfect day. Fran R
Rating
Placed on 9 April 2017
Profile image
Thanks for an excellent day yesterday, walking up Scafell and Scafell Pike. A lovely friendly group, amazing scenery and Rachel was a fantastic guide. I especially enjoyed the 'surprise' waterfall scramble :) Aching a tad today! Thanks again. Lindsey Robinson
Rating
Placed on 8 April 2017
Profile image
A really enjoyable walk and not too demanding. Good leadership and good company. Richard Cyster
Rating
Placed on 8 April 2017
Profile image
Excellent day guided by Neil on Striding Edge, Helvellyn and Catsycam. Thoroughly recommend both the route, and especially Neil as a guide. Many thanks. Calum Cassie
Rating
Placed on 4 April 2017
Profile image
brilliant day winter skills training on helvellyn with john, I would recommend the course to any one wishing to increase their winter experience kevin schofield
Placed on 3 April 2017
Profile image
Great walk in The Langdales on 20th March - Pavey Ark, Thunacar Knott, Harrison Stickle, Pike O'Stickle, Loft Crag. Thanks to John, an excellent guide and walking companion. Jeff Dunlop
Rating
Placed on 31 March 2017