Search Site

Testimonials

Profile image
An amazing weekend in the Lakes and what a super walk to the Crinkles and Bowfell. Great Company, John was a fantastic lead for us all, very knowledgable and kept a comfortable pace for everyone. Just booked the night prior, instant confirmation and terrific way to spend a weekend to join like minded people having fun. Sue
Rating
Placed on 7 November 2017
Profile image
I did two walks with LDW. The first was the Langdales in awful weather with a great bunch of people. Neil our guide re-routed the walk and we had a fantastic day on Blea Rigg. The second day was much better weather and all went to plan so our small and very friendly group completed 5 peaks from Whinlatter. I thoroughly enjoyed the walks, the company and the expert guiding. I will be booking again and would highly recommend to walkers of all abilities. Louise Khalid
Rating
Placed on 24 October 2017
Profile image
Booked the beginners navigation course. James was our guide & we had a fab day which exceeded expectations. James was extremely knowledgeable and the day was fun. Can't wait to book one of the walks! Audra Mcchrystal
Rating
Placed on 17 October 2017
Profile image
So glad we booked LDW to climb up Scarfell pike Al was an excellent guide the weather was horrendous and we would never have found our way up and down without him. He encouraged us and supported us all the way will definitely book with LDW again a great experience and I need to see it with some views next time! Tina littler
Rating
Placed on 16 October 2017
Profile image
Had an amazing time on the Pillar walk with Neil as our guide. I would highly recommend this walk, took in some stunning views, and had a real mix of route types to tackle. Hope to book another soon! Dan Bilton
Find us on , Twitter
Rating
Placed on 15 October 2017
Profile image
Thank you Paul, for listening to what we thought we could do - testing our skills then carefully challenging us further. You did this in a supportive way; always ensuring we were comfortable with our understanding We feel much more confident - but couldn't remember where we parked the car at the end of the day - we may need a top up soon!!! Joanne Thornhill
Rating
Placed on 10 October 2017
Profile image
Many thanks to John, my sister and I had a fabulous day climbing Blencathra and Sharp Edge. The weather was perfect, the views were stunning and the company of our group and guide was fantastic. Will look forward to doing another and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending the Lake District Walker Emma and Cathy
Rating
Placed on 8 October 2017
Profile image
Brilliant Lake District Walker! I can't thank John enough for his patience and skill in enabling me to walk all 214 of the Wainwright Fells. I started walking with LDW seven years ago having never climbed anything higher than the stairs at home. John and his team of consistently exceptional guides have encouraged and supported me to attempt walks I could never have imagined doing and yet did. I have seen some incredible sights, made new friends, become much fitter and developed a deep love of the beautiful Lake District. I have amazed myself (and my family!) and can't wait to walk with them again. Thank you so very, very much. Lucy Lucy Jordan
Rating
Placed on 4 October 2017
Profile image
An excellent days walking up ScaFell Like and Lingmell fell. Neil was an excellent guide who knew his stuff and you felt safe with him leading. He also gave me useful info on going up Helvellyn. Thanks! I would recommend LDW to anyone who maybe unsure about self-guided walking in the mountains or for those who want a tailor made walk. Stephen Howard
Rating
Placed on 2 October 2017
Profile image
Thelakedistrictwalker was easy to reserve, their communication was immediate and useful. We did the Coniston Old Man walk today and our guide was Neil, he was really good and good company. Today was so good that we are deciding on our next walk in the lakes with this company. Philip King
Rating
Placed on 30 September 2017