Search Site

Testimonials

Profile image
A great private guided day was had by all in our group of four. The weather wasn’t kind with heavy rain and strong winds at times but the expert knowledge and friendly manner of our guide Ian more than made up for it and the views and scenery were stunning. Colin Donovan
Placed on 9 March 2019
Profile image
Had a fantastic day with Mark walking Patterdale to High Street. A very long day with heavy rain winds and quite deep snow in places but also a thoroughly enjoyable and rewarding day with fantastic views and a great guide. Colin Donovan
Rating
Placed on 9 March 2019
Profile image
Excellent day. This is my second event and once again I have had a great day. Stephen Spooner
Placed on 3 March 2019
Profile image
I joined the team at elterwater for beginners map reading and navigation skills Met by Ian and Corrine From the outset I knew this would be a great day We split into two teams and from the off Corrine was on a mission and at the end I was surprised as I had learnt skills life skills in a simple and easy manner My our team was chatty and all engaging So if looking for a great day out and to learn a number of skills sign up as you will love it Lee Goodwin
Find us on , Twitter
Rating
Placed on 27 January 2019
Profile image
I had a great day out with John, wlking from Seathwaite up to the foot of Great End and learning 'winter skills'. The conditions weren't ideal (though not far off!), but John was a great instructor, responding to our needs/wants and managing to find suitable areas for us to learn and practice our skills. I cetainly achievd my aims (learning how to move safely on the snowy fells, using crampons and wielding an ice axe.) I piced 'The Lake District Waker' partly because they loan the necessary kit - so I could try winter hiking before I invest in crampons and axe. It was all great and I really ejoyed the whole day. Many thanks. Ian
Rating
Placed on 25 January 2019
Profile image
My friend and I attended the Beginners Navigation course 13/1/19. Neil provided clear instructions and was encouraging throughout. I would recommend this course to anyone who seeks to be more confident and self reliant in the fells. Many thanks for a super day Neil. (Despite the weather) Christine Napier
Find us on , Twitter
Rating
Placed on 15 January 2019
Profile image
My friend and I attended the Beginners Navigation course 13/1/19. Neil provided clear instructions and was encouraging throughout. I would recommend this course to anyone who seeks to be more confident and self reliant in the fells. Many thanks for a super day Neil. (Despite the weather) Christine Napier
Find us on , Twitter
Rating
Placed on 15 January 2019
Profile image
Had another fantastic day out on the Fells with John - an amazing walk up and over The Old Man of Coniston. Really loved all the history and facts that John shared on the way round and can't wait to be back up next year. Daniel Willmore
Rating
Placed on 28 November 2018
Profile image
Beginners Course 11/11/18. Neil was excellent in what turned out to be really wet conditions. Patient and providing very clear instructions, we all benefitted from his extensive knowledge. I've managed to "get by" with map & compass over many years, but now feel far more confident in applying the skills more accurately. Would really recommend this to anyone who enjoys walking the fells. Great day, thank you. Myles Carroll
Rating
Placed on 14 November 2018
Profile image
Really enjoyed the walk up Scafell Pike on Saturday 27/10. Weather was brilliant but what made it an even more enjoyable experience was Paul our guide. He was patient and encouraging through the toughest parts of the walk. Would highly recomend Catherine Penn/David Penn
Rating
Placed on 27 October 2018