Search Site

Testimonials

Profile image
After many years of visiting the Lake District and various climbing trips I finally took the plunge and with the expert guidance of Neil and the company of three group members climbed Helvellyn via Striding Edge And Swirral Edge on a wet and very windy day in October. A great experience which was made totally uncomplicated and enjoyable by the advice, knowledge and patience of our guide. Not only was a long held ambition to tackle Striding Edge fulfilled, but I also managed to tick off three Wainwrights and add 1000 metres to my Everest Anywhere challenge. I am already looking at next year's programme of guided walks to add to my 2020 target. Philip Richardson
Rating
Placed on 7 December 2019
Profile image
We had 2 great days out walking with John. He is always great company and a fount of knowledge of all things Lakes! The second day over Langdale Pikes was especially enjoyable - can't wait ti be back for more! Daniel Willmore
Rating
Placed on 25 November 2019
Profile image
Jonny was great company and a big help getting us safely up and down Ben Nevis. We would highly recommend him for other tours. Thank you! David and Laura David Burfoot
Rating
Placed on 16 November 2019
Profile image
Brilliant day weather was superb. Fantastic views all day. Neil was an excellent guide. Will definitely book some more walks in the future. PETER Bloor
Rating
Placed on 1 November 2019
Profile image
We wanted to give our three daughters, the love our family has had for the Lakes over the years and their guided walk to the top of Helvellyn along Striding Edge certainly did. It was their first major Fell and it was a very very memorable day for them. This was largely down to Neil who guided a wonderful walk. So a huge thank you to him and the Lake District Walker for looking after our daughters so well from start to finish. You couldn't wish for anyone better than Neil to give them a real classic mountain walk. Christopher H
Rating
Placed on 1 November 2019
Profile image
Excellent weekend walking from Ambleside. We were very well looked after by our guide Neal and he ensured our safety throughout. Will be booking again. Alison Kinsella
Rating
Placed on 23 October 2019
Profile image
Completed the Yorkshire 3 Peaks on 7 September in a little over 10 hours, although both physically and mentally challenging, this personally would not have been achieved without the superb guidance received from our guide Robert. Highly recommended experience and made for an enjoyable day for our group size of 6. Keep up the good work Team! Melissa Thomson Melissa
Rating
Placed on 8 October 2019
Profile image
Very informative and supportive. John had excellent interpersonal skills, inspiring confidence whilst ensuring the team met the standards over, at times, difficult terrain. Lynda Lancaster
Rating
Placed on 25 September 2019
Profile image
Had a great day ghyll scrambling with John. Was fun, thrilling and was taught interesting facts about the local area! Would highly recommend. Charlotte Fabi
Rating
Placed on 18 September 2019
Profile image
7 Sep 19 - 10 Peaks Challenge. Absolute perfect conditions for the challenge. Neil the guide was extremely friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgeable making the tough walk very interesting. The views were awesome too. Highly recommended and we will definately be back. Thank you. Phil Whyte
Rating
Placed on 10 September 2019