Search Site

Testimonials

Profile image
A big thank you to my guide Neil for a fantastic day climbing Blencathra on 17/07/18. A very patient, informative and encouraging individual especially when assisting me over Sharp Edge!! Thanks also to the wonderful Rachel, who, two days later guided myself and seven great companions up Helvellyn and over Striding Edge and even finding time to fit in Catsty Cam too! I found TLDW to be as efficient now as when I used them in the past, easy to book with, reliable and great to spend a day ( or two ) with!! Regards Neil. Neil David Hurford
Rating
Placed on 22 July 2018
Profile image
What an excellent three days of walking Three County Peaks. I was very impressed with the relaxed approach of the guides; this made me feel under no pressure to rush or be of a certain standard to join the walking group. I particularly wish to say a huge thank you to Rachel who guided me over Striding Edge to Helvellyn, and Old Man of Coniston. She is super friendly, always had a smile on her face, offered so much information about the environment and areas on each walk, always knew exactly the right spot to stop and catch your breath, and she enabled me to feel confident walking over Striding Edge for which I am truly grateful !! Wonderful times, thank you. Maria Hutchings
Rating
Placed on 21 July 2018
Profile image
The beginners navigation course led by TJ on 15th July was excellent. Small group of friendly people and a fun way to learn pitched at just the right level. I would highly recommend! Sarah
Rating
Placed on 20 July 2018
Profile image
Did the beginners navi course sunday 8th july leader was tom there was 6 of us all great people we all chatted & had a enjoyable time & learnt a lot of things at a steady pace. Would deffo recommend it & here is to working to get on the next step up Grahame leech
Rating
Placed on 11 July 2018
Profile image
I booked the Yorkshire 3 peaks challenge for myself and 4 others, after a terrible booking experience with another company. I told the lady on the phone the issues I had and she gave me great reassurance about this company and the 15 years of experience. I was then given extra reassurance via email. This was great knowing already how much they care about their customers. We started the challenge on the 7/7/18, with Neil leading and Robert keeping everyone at the back together. The ladies in my group found this challenge difficult, but with the wonderful support and guidance from Neil they all completed it and well within the challenge time. Neil went above and beyond with his support, his knowledge and compassion was phenomenal. I just couldn't thank him enough! The whole experience was wonderful from booking to completing. A huge thank you to everyone involved and a special thank you to Neil. Harriett Renolds
Rating
Placed on 8 July 2018
Profile image
Did Scafell Pike from Seathwaite on Saturday (30th June). The weather was great and Rachel did a fantastic job guiding the whole group up to the summit (she even gave us the added extras of topping Lingmell and Broad Crag). Great day and would thoroughly recommend it. Simon Wallis
Rating
Placed on 2 July 2018
Profile image
Pillar and the High Level Route - what a great day! Even though the weather was very hot, Neil our guide for the day set a pace to suit everyone in our group. Neil is very informative about the fells and their history and was very encouraging to the group on this strenous route. Thanks to Neil and LDW for an excellent day. I would definitely use this company again for my next adventure on the fells. Michael Steele
Rating
Placed on 2 July 2018
Profile image
I had a super days walking on Wetherlam with Ian as my guide. He is very knowledgeable and excellent company on a walk. We were fortunate to have splendid views throughout. Thankyou for a grand day out. dorothy altham
Placed on 2 July 2018
Profile image
Hi, What a fabulous day Carol and I had yesterday. Neil was a terrific guide, knowledgable, enthusiastic and very caring. He took great care of me near edges and nothing was too much trouble. We had great companions in Mena and Mike who also showed great patience with me and were very easy to get along with. Thank you. The walk itself was magnificent taking in 5 Wainwrights of Pillar, Scoat, Steeple, Red Pike and Yewbarrow. Carol and I were blown away with everything about the day. I would recommend this to everyone and even the nervy ones, like me, get the very most out of their day on the fells with terrific guides such as Neil. We can't thank everyone enough. Brilliant day! Ken Baker
Rating
Placed on 1 July 2018
Profile image
What a great day, great walk and great guide. Alex was our leader full of great knowledge and advice on what started as a tricky walk in the rain and mist. He kept us all going and laughing all the way and even managed to book the sun for us when we hit the summit.The walk down with the views was spectacular something I will always remember and treasure. Suzanne Howell
Rating
Placed on 23 June 2018