Search Site

Testimonials

Profile image
Innes was our guide in the Langdale Pikes walk on 15 September. An intuitive guide, committed to ensuring our 25th Anniversary Walk was the best it could be. Very grateful for the lovely memories- thank you Innes - you were 11-10. No hesitation in recommending Innes. Howard McCain
Rating
Placed on 16 September 2018
Profile image
Beginners navigation course on Sunday 9th September was really good. Our guide Neil was very patient with us novices and I’m looking forward to getting out in the mountains with a map and a compass! Lesley Oakenfold
Rating
Placed on 10 September 2018
Profile image
Did the Coast to Coast with Neil Davies as our guide/allrounder!! with a group of 9 all aussies and his attention to all of us was awesome he went above and beyond and we all strolled into Robin Hoods Bay happy and elated we had completed the walk all THANKS to Neil Marion Hovey
Rating
Placed on 31 August 2018
Profile image
hi did the 3 Peaks with my wife last sunday - our guide Phil - who took the slow group was absolutely brilliant - what a fantastic person- took so much care - and had a laugh too. many thanks Stephen stephen ward
Rating
Placed on 28 August 2018
Profile image
Just completed the Coast to Coast with Neil which was a wonderful experience. There were 9 Ozzie’s in our group and Neil handled the diverse group extremely well and dealt with issues far beyond his job description, with us all finally arriving into Robin Hoods Bay as planned. Thank you Neil, your patience and determination to keep us all going was priceless. Annette Taylor
Rating
Placed on 28 August 2018
Profile image
Hi what a great walk today .Shame about the weather. Bill was brilliant kept us all going and safe perfect guide Simon O’Donnell
Rating
Placed on 26 August 2018
Profile image
Thank you my 10 year old granddaughter and her friend loved the Ghyll scrambling at church Beck Coniston gail batten
Rating
Placed on 10 August 2018
Profile image
A big thank you to my guide Neil for a fantastic day climbing Blencathra on 17/07/18. A very patient, informative and encouraging individual especially when assisting me over Sharp Edge!! Thanks also to the wonderful Rachel, who, two days later guided myself and seven great companions up Helvellyn and over Striding Edge and even finding time to fit in Catsty Cam too! I found TLDW to be as efficient now as when I used them in the past, easy to book with, reliable and great to spend a day ( or two ) with!! Regards Neil. Neil David Hurford
Rating
Placed on 22 July 2018
Profile image
What an excellent three days of walking Three County Peaks. I was very impressed with the relaxed approach of the guides; this made me feel under no pressure to rush or be of a certain standard to join the walking group. I particularly wish to say a huge thank you to Rachel who guided me over Striding Edge to Helvellyn, and Old Man of Coniston. She is super friendly, always had a smile on her face, offered so much information about the environment and areas on each walk, always knew exactly the right spot to stop and catch your breath, and she enabled me to feel confident walking over Striding Edge for which I am truly grateful !! Wonderful times, thank you. Maria Hutchings
Rating
Placed on 21 July 2018
Profile image
The beginners navigation course led by TJ on 15th July was excellent. Small group of friendly people and a fun way to learn pitched at just the right level. I would highly recommend! Sarah
Rating
Placed on 20 July 2018